Investment Choices Information - Cigna Worldwide Life Insurance Co. Ltd.
Part of Chubb on 1st July 2022

Important Risk Warning Statements
  • Our investment-linked assurance schemes, namely Cigna Invest Plus Life Insurance, Gold Medal Plan Plus, Platinum Choice and Platinum Medal Plan (collectively the “Plans”) are investment-linked assurance schemes. These are life insurance policies issued by Cigna Worldwide Life Insurance Company Limited (the “Company”). These are not funds authorized by the Securities and Futures Commission (“SFC”) pursuant to the Code on Unit Trust and Mutual Funds (“UT Code”). Your investments are subject to the credit risks of the Company.
  • The Plans are not available for policy applications and cannot continue to be marketed to the public in Hong Kong.
  • The premium you pay, after deduction of any applicable fees and charges of the Plans, will be invested by the Company in the underlying funds / assets linked to your selected investment choices and will accordingly go towards accretion of the value of your policy under the Plans. Your policy value will be calculated by the Company based on the performance of the underlying funds / assets linked to your selected investment choices from time to time and the ongoing fees and charges which will continue to be deducted from your policy value. The units of each investment choices allocated to your policy is notional and are solely for determining the value of your policy.
  • Due to the various fees and charges levied by the Company on your policy, the return on your policy as a whole may be lower than the return of the underlying funds / assets linked to the investment choices you selected.
  • All premiums you pay towards your policy, and any investments made by the Company in the underlying funds / assets linked to the investment choices you selected, will become and remain the assets of the Company. You do not have any rights or ownership over any of those assets. Your recourse is against the Company only.
  • The return of some of the investment choices are calculated with reference to pools of assets internally managed by the Company on a discretionary basis not authorized by the SFC under the UT Code.
  • Your policy is designed to be held for a long term period. Early surrender or withdrawal of the policy / suspension of or reduction in premium may result in a significant loss of principal and / or affect the amount of any bonus you receive under your policy. Poor performance of underlying funds / assets linked to your investment choices may further magnify your investment losses, while applicable charges are still deductible.
  • More importantly, you should be aware of the following regarding your death benefit and the cost of insurance:
    • Part of the fees and charges you pay that will be deducted from the value of your policy will be used to cover the cost of insurance for the life coverage and any additional coverage you may choose.
    • The cost of insurance will reduce the amount that may be applied towards investment in the underlying funds / assets linked to the investment choices you selected.
    • The cost of insurance may increase significantly during the term of your policy due to factors such as attained age, smoking habit and class of risk associated with the person insured, etc. This may result in significant or even total loss of your premiums paid.
    • If the value of your policy becomes insufficient to cover all the ongoing fees and charges, including cost of insurance, your policy may be terminated early and you could lose all your premiums paid and benefits.
    • You should consult your financial consultant for details, such as how the charges may increase and could impact the value of your policy.
  • The investment choices available under the Plans can have very different features and risk profiles. Some may be of high risk.
  • Investment involves risks. You should not purchase the Plan(s) unless you understand it and it has been explained to you how it is suitable for you. The final decision is yours.
  • You should not invest based on this website alone. You should read the Principal Brochure of the Plans and the offering documents of the underlying funds which are available from the Company free of charge upon request.

Issuer: Cigna Worldwide Life Insurance Company Limited

Please click the "Accept" button below if you have read and understood this page, otherwise click "Not Accept" to leave the website.

  

Fund Code Investment Choice Risk Class Currency Valuation Date Unit Price (US$)

*Investment Choice suspension notice

As of 1 March 2022, Baring International Fund Managers (Ireland) Limited (the “Management Company”) made the decision to temporarily suspend the calculation of the net asset value and dealings in the Barings Eastern Europe Fund (BEE) until further notice. This decision has been made following the recommendation of the Management Company and the investment manager (i.e. Baring Asset Management Limited) with the agreement of the fund’s depositary, to protect the interest of unit holders. Therefore, any policyholders’ purchase, redeem or exchange of the CIGNA - Barings Eastern Europe Fund (BEE) is suspended from the 1 March 2022.

The risk class of the underlying funds is determined by Cigna Worldwide Life Insurance Co. Ltd. by measuring the standard deviation of the underlying funds’ historical performance over the past 3 years. For the risk class categories, 1 means Low, 2 means Low to Medium, 3 means Medium, 4 means Medium to High and 5 means High.

Investment involves risk. Each of the investment options is subject to market and exchange rate fluctuations and to the risks inherent in all investments. The prices of units of any investment Choices and the income from them may go down as well as up. Past performance is for information only and is not indicative of future performance. Please refer to the Product Brochure, Investment Choice Brochure, Product Key Facts and addendum of respective plans for further details and charges.

For more information on the "Investment Choice suspension notice", please click here.

投資選項資訊 – 信諾環球人壽保險有限公司
於2022年7月1日成為安達集團的一部分

重要風險聲明
  • 信諾投資相連保、金牌理財保、信諾財智之選及至尊理財寶(統稱「「有關計劃」)是與投資有關的人壽保險計劃,其為信諾環球人壽保險有限公司(「本公司」)所發行。有關計劃並非由證券及期貨事務監察委員會(「證監會」)依據《單位信託及互惠基金守則》(《單位信託守則》)認可的基金。閣下的投資受本公司的信貸風險所影響。
  • 有關計劃不接受新認購及將不能再向香港的公眾人士推銷。
  • 閣下支付的保費,經扣除有關計劃項下任何適用費用及收費後,會由本公司投資於閣下選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產,從而用作增加有關計劃下閣下的保單的價值。本公司會根據閣下不時選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產的表現,以及持續從閣下的保單價值扣除的費用及收費,計算閣下的保單價值。閣下的保單內獲分配的投資選項的單位乃屬名義性質,僅用作釐定閣下的保單的價值。
  • 由於本公司會就閣下的保單徵收各項費用及收費,閣下的保單的整體回報或會低於閣下選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產的回報。
  • 閣下就保單支付的所有保費,以及本公司對閣下選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產的任何投資,均會成為及一直屬於本公司的資產。閣下對任何該等資產均沒有任何權利或擁有權。閣下只對本公司有追索權。
  • 若干投資選項的回報乃根據本公司以全權委託形式內部管理的資產組合(非獲證監會依據《單位信託守則》認可)計算。
  • 閣下的保單是為長線投資而設,閣下若提早退保或提取價值/暫停繳交或調低保費,或會損失大筆本金及/或影響閣下於保單下可獲得的任何紅利。如閣下選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產表現欠佳,或會進一步擴大投資虧損,惟本公司仍會扣除保單的適用收費。
  • 更重要的是,閣下應留意以下有關身故賠償及保險費用的事宜:
    • 本公司會從閣下的保單的價值扣除閣下支付的部分費用及收費,以支付閣下所選擇的人壽保障的保險費用及任何額外保障的保險收費。
    • 扣除保險費用後,可用作投資於閣下選擇的投資選項下的相關基金/資產的款額會因而減少。
    • 基於與受保人的已屆年齡、吸煙習慣、風險類別等因素,保險費用或會在閣下的保單的保單期內大幅增加,結果閣下可能會損失大部分或甚至全部保費。
    • 如閣下的保單的價值不足以支付所有持續費用及收費(包括保險費用),閣下的保單可能會被提早終止,而閣下可能會失去全部已繳保費及利益。
    • 閣下應向理財顧問查詢有關詳情,例如相關收費在甚麼情況下會有所增加,以及對閣下的保單的價值有何影響。
  • 有關計劃所提供的投資選項在產品特點及風險方面或會有很大的差異,部分選項可能涉及高風險。
  • 投資涉及風險。若閣下並未完全明白有關計劃的內容,及並未獲得清楚說明此產品為何適合閣下,則不應投保。閣下擁有最終決定權。
  • 閣下不應只依賴本網頁而作出投資。請閱讀有關計劃之主要銷售刊物及相關基金之銷售文件,本公司樂意按閣下的要求免費提供上述有關文件。

發行機構: 信諾環球人壽保險有限公司

如您閱畢及明白此頁內容,請按以下「接受」按鈕。否則,請按「不接受」離開本網站。

  

編號 投資選項 風險類別 貨幣 估值日 單位價格​ (美元)

*投資選項暫停交易通知

自2022年3月1日起, Baring International Fund Managers (Ireland) Limited (「管理公司」) 決定暫停霸菱東歐基金 (BEE) 的資產淨值的計算及交易, 直至另行通知。有關決定乃按照管理公司和投資經理(即Baring Asset Management Limited)的建議,並獲基金保管人同意的情況下所作出, 以保護單位持有人的利益。因此, 保單持有人就信諾-霸菱東歐基金 (BEE) 的任何購買、贖回或轉換亦於2022年3月1日起暫停。

相關基金的風險類別是經信諾環球人壽保險有限公司通過衡量相關基金於過去 3 年歷史表現的標準差值來反映相關基金的波幅。 有關風險類別等級:1代表低、2 代表低到中、3 代表中、4 代表中到高、5 代表高。

投資涉及風險。每項投資選擇均可能受市場及兌換率波動影響,亦須承受所有投資的既有風險。任何投資選項的單位價格及其收益均可跌亦可升。過往的表現只供參考,並非未來表現的指標。有關詳情及收費,請參閱計劃的產品說明書、投資選項說明書、產品資料概要及其附錄。

了解更多「投資選擇暫停通知」的信息,請按